I wrote a post for YALSA’s The Hub of readalikes for Jennifer A. Nielsen’s The False Prince and since it has some of my favorite books on it I thought I’d share it here. But seriously, The Thief. Oh my stars please read The Queen’s Thief series, like right now.

Here’s the whole list. Did I miss any?

  • Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore
  • Changeling by Philippa Gregory
  • Delilah Dirk and the Turkish Lieutenant by Tony Cliff
  • The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima
  • The False Princess by Eilis O’Neal
  • Finnikin of The Rock by Melina Marchetta
  • The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson
  • Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
  • Reckless by Corneila Funke
  • Seraphina by Rachel Hartman
  • The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner